Asphyx: : Launch "The Nameless Elite" single and video off upcoming album "Necroceros"!

The legendary Dutch Death Doom Elite ASPHYX will soon be releasing their much anticipated new, 10th full studio album “Necroceros” worldwide on January 22nd, 2021 via Century Media Records.

ASPHYX are now launching a new single for the album with the song “The Nameless Elite” today, which can also be seen in a video created by Maurice Swinkels / Younique Film (Legion Of The Damned, Exodus, Kataklysm, etc.) here:

ASPHYX frontman Martin van Drunen checked in about the song and clip as follows:

This third single of our forthcoming ‘Necroceros’ album is entitled “The Nameless Elite” and is about modern-day warfare, especially about the brave men and women in the many international elite units that combat any form of terror to protect us all against violent acts of insanity.

We thought the location at the Overloon War Museum was a fantastic one to shoot a video for any kind of song dealing about war and the Sherman tank in the clip actually did serve during WWII on the battlefields in that area. It may not be directly related to the content of the track, but ASPHYX is a band that has always and will always take on any subject concerning war, without glorifying it. War is Hell.

We would very much like to thank the wonderful cooperative people of the Overloon War Museum in The Netherlands for giving us permission to shoot there, causing pleasant chaos with our noise and smoke!”

Previously, ASPHYX already released two other singles off “Necroceros”:

“Botox Implosion” (video):
“Knights Templar Stand” (lyric-video):

“Necroceros” was recorded at Tom Meier’s Tom Meier Studio as well as at Paul Baayens’ The Mörserstudio and then finally mixed/mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann at Greenman Studios. The album once again features front cover artwork by Axel Hermann and contains the following tracklisting:

ASPHYX – “Necroceros”:

  1. The Sole Cure is Death
  2. Molten Black Earth
  3. Mount Skull
  4. Knights Templar Stand
  5. Three Years of Famine
  6. Botox Implosion
  7. In Blazing Oceans
  8. The Nameless Elite
  9. Yield or Die
  10. Necroceros

Pre-order “Necroceros” in all its various formats here:

ASPHYX have most recently also announced a very special FREE live-stream release show for “Necroceros” to be held on Saturday, January 23rd, 2021 at the “Metropool” venue in Hengelo, The Netherlands and the event accessible via the club’s website and their online outlets. The concert will start at 9 PM CET, but check here for your local time info and further details:

Stream location:
Facebook event:

Teaser clip:

ASPHYX line-up:

  • Paul Baayens – Guitars
  • Martin van Drunen – Vocals
  • Alwin Zuur – Bass
  • Stefan “Husky” Hüskens – Drums

ASPHYX online: