Body Count: : Launch fan created music video for "The Hate Is Real"

Body Count has never shied away from keeping it raw n’ real. In that spirit, Ice-T and crew launched a contest for fans to illuminate the musical and lyrical ballistics to their song “The Hate Is Real”, taken from their latest album, Carnivore . Fans were asked to create and submit their own videos so the band could pick the best as the visual accompaniment to Body Count’s bloody, multi-tiered take on personal and systemic hate.

Now the choice has been made and you can watch the winning video for "The Hate Is Real" created by 25 year old Brooklyn, NY-based filmmaker, Seby Martinez here:

Body Count just recently won the Grammy for “Best Metal Performance” at the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards for their track “Bum-Rush”, another track off Carnivore. This is the band’s first Grammy win for Century Media Records. You can watch the music video for “Bum-Rush” HERE and purchase and stream the track HERE

Carnivore tracklist:

  1. Carnivore
  2. Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
  3. Bum – Rush
  4. Ace Of Spades
  5. Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
  6. Colors – 2020
  7. No Remorse
  8. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
  9. Thee Critical Beatdown
  10. The Hate Is Real
  11. 6 In Tha Morning – 2020 – Unreleased Demo*
  12. No Lives Matter - Live in Australia 2017**
  13. Black Hoodie - Live in Australia 2017**

(*) Bonus Track (available on Ltd. LP and Ltd. 2CD Box Set)

(**) Bonus Track (only available on 2CD Box Set)