Hällas kondigen nieuw album aan, eerste single op Youtube


Progrock band Hällas pakt uit met een nieuw album getiteld Isle Of Wisdom. Ze laten ons daarvan een eerste track horen: Earl's Theme. Het nieuwe album komt op 8 april uit bij label Napalm Records.

Het persbericht is als volgt:

Rising Swedish "Adventure Rock" stars HÄLLAS return with an evocative, feel-good blend of nostalgic 70's hard rock, prog, proto-metal, folk and psychedelic influences on their anticipated upcoming third studio album, Isle Of Wisdom, out April 8, 2022 via Napalm Records. This collection of fresh tracks allows the listener to emerge in a brand new realm soaked in mystery and retro atmosphere - key features of HÄLLAS' fantasy and sci-fi driven auditory aesthetic. Isle Of Wisdom, the successor to HÄLLAS' critically acclaimed full-length offering Conundrum (Top 50 on the Swedish Charts, P3 Guld Award nominee), is set for release just before they hit the road on an extensive European tour.

 To enter the mystical universe and get a first glimpse of what lies ahead, the Swedish five-piece has already unveiled the first two songs – the first single "Earl's Theme", together with a new video, and the bonus single "Stygian Depths", today. "Earl's Theme" starts off with an evocative guitar intro and a focus on Tommy Alexandersson's unique vocal tone as retro synths develop the song dynamically, drawing the listener into a thrilling cosmos between fantasy and sci-fi, while "Stygian Depths" takes that emotion straight from the first notes and evolves into an anthem exemplifying the band's brand: Adventure Rock!

 HÄLLAS on "Earl's Theme":

"When you finally take the step and say to yourself: This is the way I want to live. Then he turns up - The Earl - and this is his song."

Isle Of Wisdom starts with synthy "Birth Into Darkness", with an incredibly clever topline from the one of a kind vocals of singer and bassist Tommy Alexandersson. The musical journey continues with the mystical single "Earl's Theme" embellished by choral voices, and proceeds with exceptional "Elusion's Gate" - a piece that, by making room for the guitar lines of Alexander Moraitis and Marcus Petersson, highlights the overall epic and mysterious atmosphere of the album. Isle Of Wisdom was produced in collaboration with Linn Fijal and Vilma Colling at Riksmixningsverket studio, which has hosted the diverse likes of Arch EnemyABBA and Celine Dion. Comprised of eight bold opuses, Isle Of Wisdom is a deft new step in the noteworthy sonic trajectory of HÄLLAS, cementing them as a band to watch!

HÄLLAS on Isle Of Wisdom:

"An escape from unwanted happenings doesn't always lead you towards the better as danger can be found in any universe or time. Welcome to the Isle of Wisdom."

Pre-Order Isle Of Wisdom HERE!


1. Birth/Into Darkness

2. Advent of Dawn

3. Earl's Theme

4. The Inner Chamber

5. Elusion's Gate

6. Gallivants (Of Space)

7. Stygian Depths

8. The Wind Carries the Word



More new videos: