Insidious Disease laat nieuwe death metal song horen


De Noorse deathmetalband Insidious Disease, bestaande uit featuring leden en ex-leden van Dimmu Borgir, Morgoth, Nile, Susperia en Napalm Death spuwen hun nieuwe gitzwarte song Born Into Bondage uit. Dit nummer komt van hun nieuw album After Death dat op 30 oktober uitkomt bij platenlabel Nuclear Blast.

Zanger Marc Grew: "Recalling the time Silenoz and myself wrote 'Born Into Bondage,' I totally remember it was a foggy and rainy Norwegian day in the fall, just as it is right now, actually...perfect scenery to fall into philosophic talks about lost relationships, lost hopes and so on. We were talking about dependency in any kind of way, may it be religion, ego, drugs or whatever we once were trapped  in one way or the other .

We had this traumatic sounding Intro-Theme..words were flying around and all of a sudden it was assembling together. I just tried out some vocal phrases out of the top of my lungs...and it somehow fitted perfectly. After that it was just like a hot knife cutting the butter.

I guess Silenoz and I have a common sense about what "freedom" means, so after these first takes with an SM 57 in Silenoz basement we just recorded those vocals, that you can actually listen to on this´s OLD SCHOOL as it was meant to be! No posh studio shit...recording in the basement...its more about the common sense of how you "feel"about a song, not so much about technical abilities! That's how it works, and how it was meant to be... right?!"

After Death tracklist:

  1. Soul Excavation
  2. Betrayer
  3. Divine Fire
  4. Unguided Immortality
  5. Invisible War
  6. Born Into Bondage
  7. Enforcers of the Plague
  8. An End Date For The World
  9. Nefarious Atonement
  10. Secret Sorcery

Insidious Disease bestaat uit:
Marc Grewe - Vocals
Silenoz (Dimmu Borgir) - Gitaar
Cyrus (Susperia) - Gitaar
Shane Embury (Napalm Death) - Bass
Tony Laureano (Devil's Highway) - Drums



More new videos: