Nieuwe Beneath The Massacre track


De Canadese technical deathmetal band Beneath The Massacre zijn terug. Hun nieuwe single Rise Of The Fearmonger van hun nieuw album Fearmonger staat online. De track is een uiting van frustratie tegenover groeiend populisme en anti-intellectualisme, twee zaken die de politieke wereld binnendringen overal ter wereld. 

Gitarist Chris Bradley voorziet uitleg bij het nummer: "We are proud to present you the opening track “Rise of the Fearmonger” from our upcoming album “Fearmonger” out on Century Media February 28th 2020. The track was the last one we wrote for the album and was written in a blink of an eye without barely being reworked contrarily to most of our songs. It has a raw energy that prepares the auditor well to the sonic assault that is “Fearmonger”. The video made by the talented Costin Chioreanu nicely represents the lyrical concept of the song; the rise of fearmongering, anti-intellectualism and the post-truth era we are witnessing nowadays."

Tracklist Fearmonger:

1. Rise of the Fearmonger
2. Hidden in Plain Sight
3. Of Gods and Machines
4. Treacherous
5. Autonomous Mind 
6. Return to Medusa
7. Bottom Feeders
8. Absurd Hero
9. Flickering Light 
10. Bitterest End



More new videos: